A little quiet time……….

Managed to find some quiet time to work a little more on this cloth of mine, it seems to be telling me what to add next and I’m listening!

Of the earth of the earth detail

I found inspiration for the strange shapes at the top of the piece from the cream resist areas I tied into the cloth when dyeing it.  I have started part of the central area and just the outline for the large motif at the bottom right(I use this as a sort of rough aide de memoir of the whole thing before the idea melts away).

As it will be hand stitched I  think it may very well  become a WIP for 2014.  I’m just enjoying free-style stitching and the fabric in my hands without a frame or hoop getting in the way.

Hope you are finding some ‘me time’ too.

Best Wishes

Barbara

One thought on “A little quiet time……….

Leave a Reply

